Board of Governors

U.S. Governors

Dr. Jonathan Margolis
Deputy Assistant Secretary
Bureau of Oceans, International Environmental and Science Affairs
Department of State


Ms. Elizabeth Shortino
Director of the Middle East and 
North Africa Office in Treasury 
International Affairs
Department of Treasury


Dr. Phillip Singerman
Associate Director for Innovation and Industry Services
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Department of Commerce


Israeli Governors

Mr. Shai Babad
Director General
Ministry of Finance
Mr. Avi Hasson
Chief Scientist
Ministry of Economy
Mr. Amit Lang
Director General
Ministry of Economy



Board members and others who have acted on behalf of the Board during 2015

Ms. Katherine Allen - U.S. Department of Treasury
Mr. Chuck Ashley - U.S. Embassy, Tel Aviv
Dr. Katya Delak - U.S. Department of Commerce
Ms. Beverli DeWalt - U.S. Department of State
Mr. Inon Elroy - Israel Ministry of Economy
Ms. Inbal Hanasab - Israel Embassy, Washington, D.C.
Mr. Amad Judeh - U.S. Department of Treasury
Mr. David MacDonald - U.S. Department of State
Mr. Yoel Naveh - Israel Ministry of Finance
Mr. Jonathan Peterson - U.S. Department of State
Mr. Israel Shamay - Matimop, Israel Industry Center for R&D
Mr. Ori Sobovitz - Israel Ministry of Economy



Advisors to the Board during 2015

Dr. Dean Baker
Dr. Stephen Carpenter
Mr. Marc Stanley

Jump to page content